America: Home of the Free and Land of the Dumb?

Posted on July 21, 2011

0



This is going to be one of those times when I look at society and get so sick that I have to write about it. Last night I did a show and talked a little about two individuals who were caught having sex in a public pool. At no time did these two people think they were doing something wrong, which means the rest of us normal people must be the ones who have the problem. More than that, though, is what I have been talking about on Conservative T & T for about a year now. I have tried to keep up with the news and make it fun, throwing in jokes here and there and trying to make the show move by talking about other things than politics when I know the topic can be too stressful. I have to be honest, though, it is not working anymore for me.

I am one of those people who give it there all, all of the time, until the end. Politics is just one of those games that will wear you out quickly, and after many years of doing this and hundreds upon hundreds of shows, I am getting so sick of hearing people just fight with each other for no other reason than to fight with each other as if it were the new spectator sport. Some of you should be ashamed of yourselves.

I have seen it and all of those who have seen it as well know what I am talking about. Bashing people because they may not believe in God or bashing them because they do, screaming at people if they do not support a country over another country, calling into shows and disrespecting those who are on the show by trying to take it over, and running shows just to get people mad at each other as if someone was releasing the prisoners from the asylum. This is what people do, and this is why politics, in general, has given me such a big headache!

Early next week (possibly this weekend), you will be seeing a new and improved Conservative T & T website. You will be re-directed when you come to visit this wordpress site and there will be much more to do and listen to at the site. There will also be a page dedicated for T & T Tunes, as always, and also many other things that I hope you will enjoy.

At the end of the day, this should be fun for everyone. Doing podcasts should be fun. We get to talk to new people, meet all kinds of personalities, and talk about whatever it is we would want to talk about on that given day. Let us try to make it fun again for those who feel it has lost all the fun that it used to be. I can promise, I will try my best to do so as well!

Posted in: Life